h1

JQC 2006 February

January 28, 2006

Shape is the element of design I will be dealing with in February. A shape is a self contained, two dimensional area. It can be organic or geometric. A shape can be created by line or by color and value changes which define the edges. A positive shape automatically creates a negative shape.

So my challenge this month is to depict a house using mostly just shape. I have chosen to use this house( Thanks to ADNA for the use of the photo). I want to focus on the shapes on the house and some of the negative shapes that are created .


I’ve done some sketching but haven’t really come up with a direction yet. I think I will probably fuse this piece as it seems it would work well with shapes. I don’t have a lot of experience with fusing. So I need some practice.

2 comments

  1. Ohhh, I love this month’s building (I loved last month’s,too…I guess I’m just a building lover…~g~) I can’t wait to see how this one plays out…cool! =-)
    Debby Mc


  2. another great house to base your journal page on. will be interesting to see what you do this time.



Leave a Reply

