h1

Mansions in Minutes 4

December 20, 2005

Yeah! The windows on the Mansion are all done! They even slide up and down as they are supposed to, thanks to my dad and his trusty file. In fact, they slide so well I had to tape the top one up for this picture. It keeps falling down to the bottom. I may end up glueing it in place.

Tomorrow’s challenge: The front door. It is all assembled but needs to be hung on its hinges. Yes, the door is supposed to swing open like a real door. I’m looking forward to it 🙂

Mansions in minutes; 5 days later we are on page 7 of 15 pages.

2 comments

  1. This is such an amazing task you’ve taken on…and it’s looking SO beautiful!! I can’t wait to see it done..what a treasure!


  2. Love your mansion! Heck, don’t worry about that window. In my studio, one of the windows does the same thing. Every time I try to close the window by pulling the bottom part down, the top part which isn’t supposed to move, comes down with it. DH has been meaning to fix it for 4 years! 🙂

    I’ve enjoyed reading your progress.

    Judy L.



Leave a Reply

