h1

Mansions in Minutes

December 15, 2005


That is actually what the box says, “Mansions in Minutes”. And I fell for it. When I bought the doll house for my daughter I figured, “Some assembly required” meant that the walls were finished with the trim and all I would have to do is set them up right and glue them together, put in the doors and windows, paint and Viola! I’d have a doll house ready for hours of joyful play for Christina.

Not! Look at all those pieces. Every tiny little piece needs to find a place and be glued in. There are hundreds of little shingles that need to be glued to the roof. It all needs to be measured and squared up and allowed to dry. It’s just a good thing I have 2 teenage sons that love doing this sort of thing! I’d better go get to work!

One comment

  1. OH MY GOODNESS!!! :O I guess they UNDERstated the situation a bit, eh? The look on your dd’s face is priceless! LOL!
    I see that you picked up “The Artist’s Way” as well. Curiousity got the best of me too. I’d love to hear more of your thoughts.



Leave a Reply

