h1

Writer’s Block

December 8, 2005


I don’t have much to say today. As a homeschool mom, I have been assigning my boys to blog everyday. Just about every day they tell me, “I don’t have anything to write about!” Today I know exactly how they feel! I’ll have to let them know that I can commiserate with them today!

Proverbs 17:22 has been speaking to my heart lately. “A merry heart does good, like medicine.” I’d like to make a quilt that expresses that.

I worked quite a bit on my QOV quilt yesterday. But I had some of the blocks turned wrong as I sewed them together so I got to spend some time ripping. 🙂 Maybe I will be able to get it right today.

I bought a doll house for my daughter that needs to be painted and assembled so I need to get to that too today. So much to do and so little time to do it!

The photo is of a piece that I did this year. My MIL named it “Shimmering Waters.”

2 comments

  1. Welcome to ‘blogland’, Deb! You’re right, it’s not too often you run into another blogger that is a home schooler AND quilts. I mean, really…time is a HUGE factor, isn’t it? ;o)
    I see that you’re getting a longarm here pretty soon. WOW!! Lucky you!! I’m happy for ya and am looking forward to hearing all about your journey. :o)


  2. Deb: I sometimes can’t think of anything to say too! Hard for those who know me to believe! Then there are days when I can’t stop talking!

    Judy L.



Leave a Reply

