h1

December 2, 2005

December 2, 2005


What to work on today? I’ve got to finish a vest that I need to wear to a Christmas party in 2 days.

It is a pretty simple vest with crazy quilting on the front. It is not incredibly creative, but it does have some experiments in it. I was told to never use batting in clothing because it will be too thick… but I put Warm and Natural in this vest because it just didn’t seem right to not put it in. We’ll see if it is too thick to be comfortable or complimentary. Also, I don’t recall ever seeing a vest with binding around the edges. I love a true binding on a quilt so I am trying that out on this vest.

In order to finish the vest I need to finsh the binding (turning and hand stitching to the inside). I would like to add some embellishments too, if there is time. So I’d better get busy!

Leave a Reply

